My First ARC!

Waaaaaaaaaaaaat!

giphy (9).gif

So a million years ago I had a personal blog. I don’t know what I talked about, nothing I guess. Whatever I was thinking about. But once in a blue moon I would post a book review.

One of the few I posted was about a book called Mrs. Queen Takes the Train. It’s not exactly a well-known book. Its cute, very British cover caught my eye, so I picked it up. Oh my goodness, I just loved it. I won’t go into detail here, I’ll re-post my original review in a couple of days.

One of the pleasant surprises that came from my reviewing the book was that I had a couple of interactions with author, William Kuhn. The first was when I asked a question about the book on his website, which he promptly (and thoroughly!) responded to. Another was a short conversation on Twitter where he re-posted my review and told me he liked my hat. I figured that was that.

To my complete surprise, it wasn’t. A couple of weeks ago I received an email from Mr. Kuhn asking me to read his new book, Prince Harry Boy to Man. And today I got my digital copy! I can’t wait to start reading first thing in the morning, and, of course, to let you all know what I think. Cheers!

2 thoughts on “My First ARC!

    • Thank you! I am enjoying Prince Harry so far! Although reading it has made me realize that I’m really not that much younger than Harry, which is kind of weird… Both Princes always seemed so OLD to me growing up, lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

