Changing Direction a Bit

So up to now I’ve primarily been reviewing YA books. There were two reasons for this. 1. As summer was starting I wanted to catch up on a couple of YA series that I’ve been wanting/trying to read for a while, so that’s just kind of where my brain was. 2. I was thinking I was going to focus on YA because that’s really the genre that is most active in the book blogging community. And adults read them too!

But this past weekend I had a realization. I don’t actually like YA books most of the time.

GASP!

Anyway, I was thinking about it and I realized that I didn’t want to read only YA fiction for the foreseeable future. In fact, I didn’t really want, for the sake of a blog, to commit myself to any particular genre. I read a very eclectic variety of books because I ENJOY an eclectic variety of books. And I definitely don’t want reading to become a chore or something I don’t enjoy.

So starting now you should see a lot more … “adult” fiction reviews on here. At first I’ll be posting them quite frequently, as I have been, because I’m basically just posting reviews I’ve already written on Goodreads. But then I’ll probably slow down because I just don’t read other books as quickly as I read YA.

That being said, I am still going to finish the Throne of Glass and 5th Wave series, and it’s not like I’m never going to read YA fiction again. I’m just not going to post exclusively about those things.

Leave a Reply

