The (Slightly Silly) Throne of Glass Playlist

This is a little different than a typical playlist. Instead of looking for songs that reminded me of the book, I looked for songs that reminded me of specific characters. Some of them are serious, some are a little silly. Plus, they (mostly) come from my personal library, which is pretty eclectic, so they shouldn’t go together at all. ๐Ÿ˜› I hope you enjoy!


Celaena/Aelin

I think Aelin would love this song. Listen to it all the way through! It’s so beautiful.

Dorian

Chaol

Because Chaol is loyal to Dorian and to his men above everything else. Most of the time.

And because Chaol seems frustratingly incapable of thinking for himself of taking action without something else prompting him to.

Aedion

If you don’t know this song, don’t judge it based on Dido. Listen to the lyrics. It’s Aedion to a T.

Rowan

smilelaugh

Okay. Seriously this time.

Ooooo!! Here’s another good one!

Manon

I’m kind of imagining Manon singing aboutย feelings, instead of Christmas.

Lysandra

Nehemia

Okay… so just ignore Rosie O’Donnell at the beginning. That was weird…

Nehemia reminded me from the moment she was introduced of Aida, a Nubian princess forced to work as a slave in the household of the Egyptian Pharaoh who conquered her kingdom and killed her parents. The Gods Love Nubia is a song where Aida and her people mourn the loss of their kingdom, and acknowledge how they feel abandoned by their gods. It’s beautiful and heart-wrenching.


I hope you enjoyed that as much as I enjoyed making it. This has been a really fun afternoon for me. Please, if you have any other great songs to match these characters leave them in the comments. I would love to listen to them!

7 thoughts on “The (Slightly Silly) Throne of Glass Playlist

  1. I loved this so much! Even though I have yet to read Throne Of Glass, this playlist definitely got me more hyped up to pick the books up! I think it helps that I’m an absolute sucker for Sarah’s writing, haha :))
    Awesome post!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

