What Cats Do Book Tag

deb773bb59015df6035ce347608302cd--reading-books-kitty-catsThis tag is too cute! I love cats, even if (especially because?) they make my IQ seem to drop about 50 points any time they are visible. So when Kristin Kraves Books tagged anyone who loved cats, I figured I was a perfect candidate.

Rules:


Purr

As cats do when they’re happy or relaxed. What is the book that makes you the happiest or relaxed?

giphy (13)Probably the whole Harry Potter series! At this point reading them is like going home.

Sleep

What is a book that put you to sleep or was just boring?

Dickens_catSorry Dickens lovers, but here’s another Dickens I snoozed through. I couldn’t stand Great Expectations. It was just so long, and nothing ever seemed to happen. It was just sooooo obvious that he was getting paid by the word. Zzzzz

Twitch While Dreaming

Have you ever dreamt of a book you read?

087e01f2eaa1039d2ad756ceea8e1d5cHaha, definitely! I dream almost every night, and usually my dreams are really vivid. When I was reading Dracula the first time, I had to stop reading it at night because I was having nightmares every night. Usually a bat flapping outside my window, but sometimes scarier things.

Seems to play nice … until the claws are out

Which book had the biggest plot twist?

allseeingcateyeI don’t know about the biggest, but I definitely remember the first major twist I ever read! It was Angels and Demons, when you finally find out who the bad guy is! I was just an itty-bitty ninth grader, and my mind was so blown!

Cuddles

Which book character would you give a hug to?

tumblr_on4r2xsUxd1tmko9vo1_540.gifThis is a hard one! I’m not a very huggy person, except animals. Animals I will force cuddle all day long! But I would definitely want to hug Aslan from the Chronicles of Narnia. Aside from the fact that the kids are always hugging him, which makes him seems so soft and cuddly and warm, giving God a hug sure sounds nice to me.

Catnip

What’s a book that made you have warm and fuzzy feels?

Anything by Rainbow Rowell! Seriously, her books always make me laugh and cry and wish they weren’t over! Most recently Landline gave me all the feels.

Cat Breeds

What are your favorite books?

lotr_cats_4web_by_katiecandraw-d5vzdnx.jpgMy goodreads list is pretty long, so let me just give you some highlights.

  • The Lord of the Rings (obviously)
  • Harry Potter (books 3 and 6 are my faves!)
  • Pride and Prejudice (Is this a cliche? Yes. Do I care? No.)
  • Jane Eyre (PLOT TWIST FTW!!!!)
  • The Scarlet Pimpernel (*swoon*)
  • The Night Circus (the most romantic book in the world)

The Vet’s Office

Your least favorite book.

Surprisingly difficult to pick as I hated quite a few. But I’m going to have to choose A Separate Peace. If you were forced to read it in high school, you know. If you weren’t, consider yourself lucky.

Being in Places They Shouldn’t

Least favorite cliche.

4d23b569cacc267405d8f5c1b23edd67--super-powers-the-dayI’m getting pretty tired of “the-most-powerful-_________-ever!!!!!” cliche. It was kind of fun the first time, but now it’s just so predictable. I think the Throne of Glass series and Aelin were the straw that finally broke the camels back for me.

The Good Old Cardboard Box

Most underrated book series.

d989c4063db6fa175841fa5b09cfdff2--drawings-of-dragons-drawings-of-animalsI’ve never met anyone else who read the Temeraire series, which is too bad because I think it’s so great! You can’t go wrong with a Napoleonic-era alternate history with DRAGONS, but Naomi Novik does it particularly well. It’s not the most serious fantasy of all time, so I guess I can see why it isn’t widely read, but DRAGONS!28876


Like Kristin did, I’m just tagging anyone who loves cats! And now enjoy a picture of my adorable kitty, Percy. ❤

19051569_1134732673299221_6096577240538021888_n(1).jpg

17 thoughts on “What Cats Do Book Tag

  1. I LOVE cats! But being a teenager, my mom won’t allow me to have one at home 😦
    Also, I totally get you when you say Angels and Demons had an epic twist. All of Dan Brown’s books will set you on fire at the end ~Da Vinci Code, The Lost Symbol, Inferno ,, you name it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

