Frozen Book Tag

Frozen Book Tag

I saw this tag on Book Princess Reviews, and it’s right up my ally. Frozen might be my favorite Disney movie. I love the music, I love Anna, I love the sisterhood theme, I love how it kind of makes fun of the old Disney movies. Did I mention I love the music? When we went to see it in theaters and we heard the intro-song my husband and I looked at each other and said “We may as well leave, it’s not going to get any better than that.” Then it DID.

Anyway, I love Frozen.

This tag was created by Book’s Buzz way back in 2014. So here we go!


Let it Go

A book you wouldn’t mind parting with

41zqDXuSQEL._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_That’s easy! Last year around Christmas-time I got gifted The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt. I read it last summer and it was not my cup of tea. Next time I clean out my bookshelf it’ll probably go the Half-Price.

In Summer

A book you think should only be read in the summer

15749186None! Read a book any time you want!!!

But I’ll go ahead and share my summer reading plans. Every summer I read a young adult series that is already finished and that people are just in love with but I’ve never gotten around too. Spoiler alert, there’s a lot of them! This summer I’m planning on reading To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before because I just loved the Netflix movie SO FREAKING MUCH. I can’t wait to get to know the neglected minor characters better and to find out what happens to Lara Jean next!

Fixer Upper

A book you wish had an alternate ending

11-22-63I didn’t love the ending of 11/22/63. I don’t want to go in too deep here, because spoilers, but I felt like it was kind of a cop-out.

Olaf

A book you’d like to give a warm hug

71LkLmxqgjLAnything by Rainbow Rowell! I’m specifically picking Eleanor & Park because I think Eleanor needs a warm-hug. End-of-the-book Park does too, now that I think about it.

Elsa

A book that made you so mad you just wanted to freeze it

499118Ugh, I gave The Looking Glass Wars a 1-star rating, and it was probably the worst book I’ve ever read. There’s just NOTHING THERE! It’s so bleh, and the characters are so absurd (in a bad way), and it’s just all-around not that well-written. I got especially frustrated every time the Queen of Hearts would come in and kill everyone, and then nobody would even be dead. Do yourself a favor, pretend you’ve never heard of this book.

Anna and Kristoff

Your favorite book couple

51GfkFJuPCL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_There are so many! It’s so hard to pick! You’re probably tired of hearing my Ron-Hermione OTP, so I’ll go a different direction. Let’s see…

Earlier this week I revealed that my most anticipated release of 2019 is Erin Morgenstern’s new book, because The Night Circus is one of my all-time favorites. I love Marco and Celia’s relationship so much! It’s soooooo romantic and sensual. And the Circus itself is so amazingly magical! I’ll stop gushing because if you read book blogs, you’ve heard all this before, lol.

Anna and Elsa

Your favorite sibling relationship in a book

weasleys-lead

Definitely going with Ginny Weasley and her relationship with all her brothers! I love how no-nonsense she is with them when they get over-protective. I also love that she has the guts and the sense of humor to keep up with them and probably outshine them all.

Prince Hans of the Southern Isles

A villain that seemed good at first, but ended up causing a heap of trouble

10194157The Darkling from The Grisha Trilogy.Even though I was pretty sure all along that he wasn’t the best dude, I definitely didn’t see his back-story coming. Nor did I expect him to be the villain of the series. I figured the king was probably going to be the big-baddy, and The Darkling would be torn to choose sides or something of that nature. Nope. He ended up being REAL bad.


I Tag:

14 thoughts on “Frozen Book Tag

  1. I love the sibling relationship that the Weasley’s have, and I also love how much Ginny can hold her own when it comes to her brothers. Another sibling relationship is the Pevensie Siblings, although I think their relationship is more complex than the Weasley’s.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh I love Frozen too! Yeah I feel the same way about Goldfinch- fun fact, we somehow ended up with two copies in my flat… both of which we’ve now let go 😉 yay so glad you loved the to all the boys adaptation- I love the book too- so hope you enjoy! Oh ginny and her brothers is a good pick. Fun answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooooh I’m so glad you did the tag! I was totally with you about that intro song – I thought it was so incredible, and I definitely didn’t see the rest of the goodness coming. Anna is amazing, and never gets her proper credit. I so agree about the Darkling. I thought he was just going to be a morally grey, intriguing antihero, and then, um, heaps of trouble. Great answers, and loved reading your post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Frozen Book Tag

Leave a comment