Calendar Girls October Wrap-Up

words

Pumpkin Lanterns
Book that Lit Your Way Out of a Reading Slump

Our Picks:

Fangirl – Katie (that’s me!) @ Never Not Reading
Everything I Do – Adrienne @ Darque Dreamer Reads
Red, White, & Royal Blue – Deanna @ Deanna Writes About
A Discovery of Witches – Clarissa @ Clarissa Reads it All
Again, But Better – Dani @ Mousai Books
Wicked Saints – Flavia @ Flavia the Bibliophile
Sawkill Girls – Liz @ Stellar Kitten Reviews

Our Favorite Pick is…

I’ve been seeing Sawkill Girls EVERYWHERE, so I can’t say I’m surprised. Maybe it’s time for me to get on this bandwagon… Congrats Liz on picking the winning book this month!

Calendar Girls November

Our November theme is Eleven: Strangest Book You’ve Ever Read. I’m really really really looking forward to this one because I LOVE weird books! If you’ve been considering joining Calendar Girls, or if you’ve been with us before but haven’t participated in a while, we would love to have you this month to get the most variety of weird books possible!

Post Schedule

  • November 4 – Calendar Girls November (don’t forget to link to me and Adrienne!)
  • November 11 – November Theme
  • Nobember 25 – October Wrap-Up

Remember you can still vote for the December theme here. We’ve only gotten a few votes, so we would love to hear from you!


Thanks again y’all for being here for us every month. Sorry I’ve been less involved in the blog-o-sphere lately. I miss you guys, but things are a bit crazy right now. I’m hoping to get a decision from HR this week about my contract, so there’s a possibility by this time next week I might have a position as a librarian lined up. Alternatively, I might be put out of my misery and know I’ve got a long year ahead. Either way, I could definitely use some positive vibes this week. Love y’all. HAPPY HALLOWEEN!


Calendar Girls is a monthly blog event created by Melanie at MNBernard Books, and Flavia at Flavia the Bibliophile, and is now be hosted by me (!), Katie, and Adrienne at Darque Dreamer Reads. It is designed to ignite bookish discussions among readers, and was inspired by the 1961 Neil Sedaka song, Calendar Girl.

Just like the song, each month has a different theme. Each blogger picks their favorite book from the theme, and on the first Monday of the month reveals their pick in a Calendar Girls post. Make sure to post back to the hostess’s post, and I will make a master list for the month. The master lists allow everyone to see the other Calendar Girls’ picks and to pop on over to their blogs. Thus, we all get to chat about books and even make some new friends!

4 thoughts on “Calendar Girls October Wrap-Up

        1. No, I really like it! It’s kids books, so it’s not 100% my favorite reading, but it’s not like I have to read Priory every week or something! And I would much rather make time for reading middle grade novels than a textbook, lol.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment