Out of This World Blogger Award

20e3ec4f-2210-4866-9c2e-16b3ce53481c

If you say something is out of this world, you are emphasizing that it is extremely good or impressive … These bloggers are shooting for the moon and living among the stars.

Thank you so much to Samantha at Modern Witch’s Bookshelf for the nomination! I love Samantha’s blog and she absolutely deserves the word. In addition to being an out of this world blogger, she is a really good friend, and a passionate library enthusiast. If you’ve never been to her blog you absolutely MUST. Go!

Also, that quote! Is it just me or is it a little awkward? The original quote is “Shoot for the moon, even if you miss you’ll land among the stars.” So… am I missing? lol. If you get a nomination it’s not one of those backhanded compliments, I promise.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger(s) that nominated you and link back to their post.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Don’t forget to grab your badge!
  • Nominate 3-5 bloggers for the award.
  • You may use the header image from this post if desired.
  • Please be sure to link back to the original post  and credit the creator: Reader Voracious Blog

The Questions

1. What (or who) inspires you and why?

I’m not sure how to answer this question because I’m not sure if it’s asking me what inspires me as a blogger, or just in general. But in general I am so inspired by non-super heroes.

giphy (3)

Whether it’s that construction worker in the Amazing Spiderman who turns his cranes to help him out, or a teacher giving each kid their own unique handshake, or a dad working three jobs to support his family and then turning around teaching his daughter that she is valuable exactly as she is, real life heroes make me want to be just a little bit better. All of those videos or commercials or television shows never fail to make me cry, and I hope that someday people will remember me that way

2. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

Aside from the fact that I just get to tell you what I think all the time and not have to worry about y’all interrupt my flow to argue, I love this community. A lot of blogs and tags ask this question and my answer is always the same. If you have people in your life who read and love books you can’t possibly understand what it’s like to read 50 books a year and have literally no one to talk about them with. I love that you guys care about what I care about, and y’all are so supportive and uplifting. Thanks guys!

giphy (4)

3. If you could be any character in fiction, who would you be and why?

I feel like no one, because people in books always have such difficult or troubled lives, lol.

But in the interest of taking this question seriously, I would like to be a minor character in the Harry Potter series. Like Hannah Abbot or something. I want to go to Hogwarts, but I don’t want to get killed or attacked by Death Eaters at any point…

seBvf

4. If you had six months with no obligations or financial constraints, what would you do with the time?

This is also a very difficult question for me to answer because I literally can’t imagine having no obligations. For one thing, my kids are always an obligation, but they’re also a joy and I wouldn’t wish them away just so I could do something.

So I guess there’s my answer. Spend time with my family. Maybe travel with them? I would also love to see the world, and even though my boys aren’t old enough to appreciate it yet, I would still rather see it with them than without them.

312166_1

5. What is the one piece of advice that you would give a new blogger?

Be your own blogger. Do what you want to do and read what you want to read. That’s what makes blogging FUN! Don’t feel pressured to participate in weekly memes or tags if you aren’t interested just because you want to fit in, or because you want to increase traffic, or because you feel like your “supposed” to post a certain number of times a week. Don’t read a book you aren’t interested in just because everyone else is. That makes blogging a job. If you aren’t having fun with what you’re writing, stop writing it. 

be_yourself_by_dianae
Image by Dianae

Which brings me to part 2. Don’t compare yourself to other bloggers. Whether its stats, content, graphics, ARCs, or writing-style, comparing yourself to others is going to make it less fun. Likely you’re comparing yourself to people with a whole lot more experience, or who spend actual money on their blog, or who have a different schedule than you. YOU ARE NOT LESS VALUABLE THAN ANYONE ELSE FOR ANY REASON.

6. Optional: Freebie Question – Share something with us!

Baby William is eating food for the first time this week! He absolutely hates it. And I can confidently say it’s not because it tastes bad. My sweet potatoes are delicious. He just isn’t used to having anything other than milk or his hands in his mouth, and it’s a hard adjustment. Poor little guy.


Nominations:

Have a great week y’all! :*

14 thoughts on “Out of This World Blogger Award

  1. Ahhh you’re answers are hilarious!! I laughed at “I want to go to Hogwarts, but I don’t want to get killed or attacked by Death Eaters” and had your answers to my boyfriend, who totally agrees with you.

    Thank you so much for nominating me!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww this is such a lovely post!! I really liked what you said about your favourite thing about blogging- cos I agree ❤ hahaha yeah Hannah Abbot is probably a good person in the HP universe to be. And I really agree about being your own blogger! Aww hope William has been adjusting to food better in the last month! Thank you so much for tagging me! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment